Rubik’s championships

Well I am sorry to say I couldn’t attend the Rubik’s cube speedcubing world championships in Hungary this year. Another thing I missed this year was Erik Akkersdijk’ new world record of 9.77 set during the Dutch Open. I didn’t even know he was this good. Congratz, also to all the other ones performing so well, as e.g. Dan with his 10.xx solve.

I am practicing more than before because it gets me really excited to see everyone master the craft/art/sport so well. The last couple of days I get regular sub 15s solves, while I am still trying to get a 12 x sub 20.

I am thinking of practicing the OLL and PLL attack a little more, I think that will help.

One thought on “Rubik’s championships

Leave a Reply

